Gapers Block has ceased publication.

Gapers Block published from April 22, 2003 to Jan. 1, 2016. The site will remain up in archive form. Please visit Third Coast Review, a new site by several GB alumni.
 Thank you for your readership and contributions. 


Tuesday, September 27

Gapers Block

Gapers Block on Facebook Gapers Block on Flickr Gapers Block on Twitter The Gapers Block Tumblr


Bears coach Lovie Smith was named the AP's NFL Coach of the Year today, edging out Indianapolis' Tony Dungy. Smith, who turned the Bears around from 5-11 to 11-5 this season even in the midst of a quarterback crisis, joins the company of former Bears coaches of the year George Halas and Mike Ditka. The Bears are enjoying a first-round bye this weekend before facing one of three teams next week depending on wild-card outcomes (UPDATE: it'll be Carolina, Sunday at 3:30).

GB store


GB store

GB Store

GB Buttons $1.50

GB T-Shirt $12

I ✶ Chi T-Shirts $15